Google Photos no longer duplicates social media folders by default

Google Photos: Images and videos are also copied maintains default folders created by social media programs by default (through: Android Police:) Previously, Google’s Photo Storage Platform would automatically upload all images stored on your Android or iOS device, including files stored in folders created by Facebook, Instagram, and WhatsApp. Now Google says the feature is off, and you need to join it for special applications or use the manual backup on special folders.

Google notes that the growth of image exchange has been taking place since the beginning of the COVID-19 epidemic. “People are sharing more photos and videos because of COVID-19. Backup and synchronization to save Internet resources is disabled for device folders created via WhatsApp, Messages, and Kik messaging. You can change settings at any time. ” reads the support page, which details the change.

Google emphasizes that any photo that has already been copied and pasted through social media apps does not affect the change, that you can still go to individual folders in the Google Photos app and enable the “backup and sync” feature. Google has: convenient guide here To find existing images and videos related to social media on Google Photos, run a copy of the manual and turn on automatic backup function. Some of the affected platforms include Facebook family app applications, a default messaging client, Android, Snapchat, and Twitter, among others.

STAY TUNED WITH US FOR MORE INTERESTING ARTICLES ONLY ON MYTECHYBLOGS.COM

admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *