WATCH OSCARS AWARDS 2022 LIVE STREAM FROM ANYWHERE

By | March 27, 2022

Following three years of host-less ceremonies, the Oscars are returning with not one, but a trio of emcees. Regina Hall, Amy Schumer and Wanda Sykes will co-host the 94th Academy Awards, which airs live on ABC on Sunday, March 27 at 5 pm PT/8 pm ET.

ACCESS OSCARS AWARDS. ANYTIME. ANYWHERE

The films with the most Oscar nominations include The Power of the Dog (which has 12 noms), Dune (10 recognitions), Belfast and West Side Story (seven nominations each) and King Richard (six noms). Joining those films in the best picture category are Apple+ TV’s CODA, Netflix’s Don’t Look Up, Drive My Car, Licorice Pizza and Nightmare Alley.

Broadcast live from the Dolby Theater in Hollywood, the event will be livestreamed with American Sign Language interpretation on the Academy’s YouTube channel for Deaf or hard of hearing viewers, marking a first for the ceremony. The schedule includes the first live performance of Encanto’s “We Don’t Talk About Bruno,” and four of the five nominated songs will be performed. Sebastián Yatra will sing Lin-Manuel Miranda’s “Dos Oroguitos” from Encanto Beyoncé will sing “Be Alive” (co-written with Dixson) from King Richard. Billie Eilish and brother Finneas will perform “No Time to Die,” which they co-wrote for the latest James Bond film, and Reba McEntire will sing Diane Warren’s “Somehow You Do” from Four Good Days.

A band featuring Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker, Sheila E., pianist Robert Glasper and Oscars music director Adam Blackstone will also perform. This year’s festivities also include the new Fan-Favorite Award, which will recognize the most-voted film from a Twitter poll.

Oscars 2022: Red Carpet and Ceremony Date and Time
Vanessa Hudgens, Terrence J and fashion designer Brandon Maxwell will host ABC’s red carpet coverage, which starts at 3:30 pm PT/6:30 pm ET. The ceremony will begin at 5 pm PT/8 pm ET.

E! will also be covering the red carpet starting at 2 pm PT/5 pm ET, and Laverne Cox, E! style correspondent Zanna Roberts Rassi, celebrity stylist Brad Goreski, Queer Eye’s Karamo Brown and Naz Perez will provide commentary.

How to Watch the Oscars 2022 on TV and Online
Cable subscribers can watch the 2022 Oscars online live on abc.com or the ABC app and logging in with their TV provider credentials. Those who miss the live broadcast can watch the awards show on-demand on Hulu starting March 28.

Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.